Sausalito Art Festival Foundation

Sausalito Art Festival Foundation Board Of Trustees

The Sausalito Art Festival Foundation Board of Trustees governs the Foundation’s activities, including the annual Festival and other year-round community programs. The Board of Trustees is composed of civic, community, and business leaders from the Marin County community who volunteer their time, service, and expertise in support of the Foundation’s public purpose.

2017 Board of trustees

Wayne Kaleck - Board Chair

Louis Briones - Vice Chair

Sande McGarry - Secretary

Mike Stone - Treasurer

Jerry Spolter - Counsel

Paul Anderson

Cindy Lerick

Ann Arnott

Zeny Cieslikowski

Tony Cook

Leonard Kaprielian

Kirsten MacPhee



The Sausalito Art Festival Foundation’s Investment in the Community

The Leonard Kaprielian Grants Program supports art-related projects and activities in the local community. Funding for the grants is generated by proceeds from the annual Sausalito Art Festival, held every Labor Day weekend. The Grants program is one of many areas of community involvement undertaken by the Sausalito Art Festival Foundation, in addition to the annual Festival it produces each Labor Day Weekend.

The Leonard Kaprielian Grants program honors long-time Sausalito Art Festival Foundation board member and community volunteer Leonard Kaprielian and supports the Foundation’s mission to encourage, promote and support the arts in the community.

Applications for the 2017 Leonard Kaprielian Grants program will be available in October 2017! 




Student scholarships

The Sausalito Art Festival Foundation: Supporting the Young Artists of Tomorrow

Each year, the Sausalito Art Festival Foundation awards scholarships to talented college-age art students from the community. The scholarships are supported by proceeds from the annual Sausalito Art Festival and gala.

The SAFF Scholarship Program supports the mission of the Sausalito Art Festival Foundation to encourage, promote, and support the arts for the community. Several scholarships, totaling $20,000, are awarded annually to graduating high school seniors and to current enrolled college students.


  • Scholars must be U.S. Citizens or a Permanent Resident Alien cardholders and be eligible to receive Federal Financial Aid for Education at an accredited college, university, or other institution of higher learning.
  • Scholars must be Residents and a 2015 High School graduate of the Bay Area or a student attending an accredited college, university or other institution of higher learning. The Bay Area is defined as the following counties: Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Solano and Sonoma.
  • Scholars must be attending an accredited college, university, or other institution of higher learning during the next academic year and pursue a degree in Art or an Art related major.